The Executive Branch

The Executive Branch

Chapter Nine, Article 129 of the Constitution establishes the Executive arm of Government.

The national executive of the Republic comprises the President, the Deputy President and the Cabinet.

The President, Deputy President and Cabinet Secretaries are responsible for policy formulation and implementation across all sectors

The Executive authority is derived from the people of Kenya and shall be exercised in accordance with the Constitution.

The authority is exercised in a manner compatible with the principle of service to the people of Kenya, and for their well-being and benefit.